Category: Modal logicians

Georg Henrik von Wright
Georg Henrik von Wright (Swedish: [ˈjěːɔrj ˈhɛ̌nːrɪk fɔn ˈvrɪkːt]; 14 June 1916 – 16 June 2003) was a Finnish philosopher.
Charles Sanders Peirce
Charles Sanders Peirce (/pɜːrs/ PURSS; September 10, 1839 – April 19, 1914) was an American philosopher, logician, mathematician and scientist who is sometimes known as "the father of pragmatism". Edu
Saul Kripke
Saul Aaron Kripke (/ˈkrɪpki/; November 13, 1940 – September 15, 2022) was an American philosopher and logician in the analytic tradition. He was a Distinguished Professor of Philosophy at the Graduate
Jaakko Hintikka
Kaarlo Jaakko Juhani Hintikka (12 January 1929 – 12 August 2015) was a Finnish philosopher and logician.
Wim Blok
Willem Johannes "Wim" Blok (1947–2003) was a Dutch logician who made major contributions to algebraic logic, universal algebra, and modal logic. His important achievements over the course of his caree