Category: Fair division researchers

Harold W. Kuhn
Harold William Kuhn (July 29, 1925 – July 2, 2014) was an American mathematician who studied game theory. He won the 1980 John von Neumann Theory Prize along with David Gale and Albert W. Tucker. A fo
Lester Dubins
Lester Dubins (April 27, 1920 – February 11, 2010) was an American mathematician noted primarily for his research in probability theory. He was a faculty member at the University of California at Berk
Edwin Spanier
Edwin Henry Spanier (August 8, 1921 – October 11, 1996) was an American mathematician at the University of California at Berkeley, working in algebraic topology. He co-invented Spanier–Whitehead duali
Hugo Steinhaus
Hugo Dyonizy Steinhaus (Polish: [ˈxuɡɔ ˈʃtaɪ̯nˌhaʊ̯s]; English: /ˈhjuːɡoʊ ˈstaɪnˌhaʊs/; January 14, 1887 – February 25, 1972) was a Polish mathematician and educator. Steinhaus obtained his PhD under